Brooke Stevens, a graduate student at Southern Illinois University-Carbondale, is the winner of the Kit C. King Scholarship, which is exclusively for photojournalists who are pursuing an advanced degree.

Carter McCall of the University of North Carolina-Chapel Hill won the Reid Blackburn Scholarship, and Yasmeen Smalley of the Rochester Institute of Technology won the Bob East Scholarship.

Meg Roussos won the Jimi Lott Scholarship, and Will Parson won the Bob Baxter Scholarship. Both are studying at Ohio University.

Sam Oldenburg of Western Kentucky University won the NPPF Still & Multimedia Scholarship.

Read more about the scholarships.